Welcome to the website of the Public Relations Agency Talking Head.

AGENCY

Talking Head stands for target-oriented solutions to your daily communications challenges.
We identify the issues that people are talking about and circulate them to the public at large – via print, radio, TV and online channels. Making our clients’ business more successful by developing tailored communications strategies – that’s what we excel at.

We offer ‘classical’ PR activities such as press releases, press visits and press conferences, but also direct communication with target groups via social networks.
After assessing the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats (SWOT) that underlie every communications task, we put together an individual service package for each and every client.

SERVICES

Consulting & Services

Talking Head creates communicative opportunities for your products and implements them on a professional level. We help you achieve your business objectives by analyzing how the market environment is developing and by factoring that information into creative communications strategies

Concept

Together with you, we develop a sustainable strategy for your media relations. A detailed briefing forms the basis of the SWOT analysis – then we generate ideas for activities and your tailored communications plan emerges.

Media relations

Our excellent contacts to various editorial departments of the consumer and trade press and ongoing sell-in activities guarantee optimal placement of your topic in all the relevant media. Our comprehensive distribution list enables us to select specific media for a target-oriented approach. You will receive detailed documentation on the success of each activity.

Our services include:
— Product launches and pre-launches
— Agenda-Setting
— Image and brand PR
— Awareness campaigns
— International product launches on the German market

Media

We use myriad channels to pitch your messages to the target audience(s): press releases, backgrounders, articles, interviews, podcasts, videos etc. We know what journalists need for their daily work: real news, good picture material, in-depth information, prominent interview partners, and a professional liaison person on the other end of the phone.

Events

We plan and organize press conferences, round tables, press visits, phone-in sessions and consensus meetings.

WORKING TOGETHER

Would you like to get to know us?

Get in touch – we’d be more than happy to drop by and tell you more about us.

Step two – your briefing

If you decide to work with us, step two is an appointment for an in-depth briefing. This is when we will need you to give us as much information about your company and the market environment as possible. You’ll also define your communications task(s) and specify a time frame and budget.

Research & Analysis

Based on your information, we’ll analyze the communicative environment, identify key opinion leaders and assess the initial situation. We may need some additional information from you during this phase.

A tailor-made communications plan

Depending on your individual challenges and budget, we will compile a communications synopsis for you. This includes the initial situation/SWOT analysis, targets, target audience(s), strategy, key messages, PR activities, budget estimate and evaluation. It is a comprehensive guideline for all subsequent communications activities.

Contract & Implementation

When the contract has been finalized, we begin implementing the stipulated activities. Vital implementation steps are discussed with you, and the corresponding documents are always sent to you for approval. Ongoing liaison and controlling guarantees that you are always up-to-date on project progress and budget issues.

Evaluation

Before we begin a project, we agree on a method of evaluation in order to record the success and quality of our work.

CLIENTS

genzyme

Genzyme is one of the world’s leading biotechnology companies and is headquartered in Cambridge/Massachusetts (USA). The company was founded in 1981. Today, approximately 10,000 Genzyme employees serve patients in more than 40 countries. Genzyme is a Sanofi company.

MDH AG

MDH AG is the German market leader for manufacturing high-quality dental prostheses from overseas. The company was founded more than 20 years ago in Mülheim, Germany. Together with more than 1,400 dental technicians in China, 140 employees at the German headquarters manufacture dental prostheses for the German market. With approximately 5,000 dentists, MDH has the most extensive network of customers in Germany.

XO CARE

The Danish company XO CARE A/S was founded in 1951 and manufactures dental units. The family-run company focuses on the product development of ergonomic and efficient dental work stations.

lege artis

lege artis Pharma GmbH + Co KG was founded in Austria in 1957 and has had its headquarters in Dettenhausen, Germany since 1972. The middle-sized company manufactures products for tooth preservation, the prophylaxis and treatment of affected teeth and oral mucosa, as well as medication for treating pain after tooth extraction.

SCOPUS Consulting GmbH

SCOPUS Consulting helps tech companies develop marketable products. Together with their clients, the B2B specialists develop successful marketing strategies and provide interim managers to implement the measures on-site. The SCOPUS team consists of consulting and coaching experts and of a specialists’ network for marketing and PR.

ergo Kommunikation

ergo Kommunikation is a communications consultancy located in Berlin, Frankfurt on the Main, Cologne and Munich. 90 employees cover all aspects of modern communications – from strategic consulting to coaching, design and full-service planning and implementation of all activities.

BIOGRAPHY

Birgit Jaretz studied English and Italian
at Philipps University Marburg.

After having worked as a journalist for the business news services Bloomberg and vwd, she started her PR career in 2001.

Her focus is healthcare communications and the tourism industry. She has worked for healthcare companies like Genzyme, XO CARE and lege artis as well as for the German National Tourist Board, Arkona AG and Lufthansa Systems.

In January 2011 she founded TALKING HEAD | public relations.
The Full-Service-Agency is located in Frankfurt/Main, Germany.

Birgit Jaretz studied English and Italian
at Philipps University Marburg.

After having worked as a journalist for the business news services Bloomberg and vwd, she started her PR career in 2001.

Her focus is healthcare communications and the tourism industry. She has worked for healthcare companies like Genzyme, XO CARE and lege artis as well as for the German National Tourist Board, Arkona AG and Lufthansa Systems.

In January 2011 she founded TALKING HEAD | public relations.
The Full-Service-Agency is located in Frankfurt/Main, Germany.

Birgit Jaretz

Talking Head | Public Relations

Brückenstrasse 31
60594 Frankfurt am Main
Telefon: +49 Ø 69 28 34 87
Fax: +49 Ø 69 20 32 81 73
E-Mail: jaretz@talkinghead.de
Internet: www.talkinghead.de

Willkommen bei Talking Head Public Relations.

Wir bringen Sie in die Medien!

Agentur

Talking Head steht für die zielgerichtete Lösung von Kommunikationsaufgaben.
Wir identifizieren Themen, über die man spricht und bringen sie an die Öffentlichkeit – in die Zeitung, in Magazine, ins Radio und ins Internet. Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt darin, mit Kommunikation zum Unternehmenserfolg unserer Kunden beizutragen.

Talking Head bietet seinen Kunden klassische PR Maßnahmen wie Pressemeldungen, Redaktionsbesuche und Pressekonferenzen sowie die direkte Kommunikation mit der Zielgruppe über soziale Netzwerke.
Talking Head schnürt für jeden Kunden ein individuelles Servicepaket unter Berücksichtigung der Stärken, Schwächen, Chancen und Risiken der Kommunikationsaufgabe.

Leistungen

Beratung & Leistung

Talking Head erarbeitet für Ihre Produkte Kommunikationschancen und setzt diese professionell um. Mit kreativen Maßnahmen unterstützen wir Sie bei der Erfüllung Ihrer Geschäftsziele und berücksichtigen dabei die aktuellen Entwicklungen in Ihrem Marktumfeld.

Konzeption

Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine nachhaltige Strategie für Ihre Medienarbeit. Ein detailliertes Briefing bildet die Grundlage für SWOT-Analyse und Ideenfindung bis hin zu den Maßnahmen. So entsteht Ihr maßgeschneidertes Kommunikationskonzept.

Pressearbeit

Unsere exzellenten Kontakte in die verschiedenen Ressorts der Publikums- und Fachmedien, eine gezielte persönliche Ansprache und kontinuierliches Sell-in garantieren eine optimale Platzierung Ihres Themas in allen relevanten Medien. Dabei hilft uns ein umfangreicher Verteiler, der uns die Selektion bestimmter Medien für eine zielgruppengenaue Ansprache ermöglicht. Über den Erfolg der Maßnahmen erhalten Sie eine ausführliche Dokumentation.

Medien

Wir nutzen alle Möglichkeiten, Ihre Botschaften zielgerichtet zu platzieren: Presseinformationen, Backgrounder, Fachbeiträge, Interviews, Podcasts, Videos etc. Dabei haben wir stets im Blick, was Journalisten für ihre tägliche Arbeit benötigen: echte News, gute Bilder, fundierte Hintergrundinformationen, renommierte Interviewpartner und einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner.

Veranstaltungen

Wir planen und organisieren Pressekonferenzen, Round Table-Gespräche, Redaktionsbesuche, Telefonaktionen und Konsensusgespräche.

Zusammenarbeit

Sie möchten uns kennen lernen?

Wir kommen gerne zu Ihnen und präsentieren unsere Agentur.

Der zweite Schritt ist das Briefing

Bei einem Briefinggespräch informieren Sie uns über Ihr Unternehmen und das Marktumfeld. Sie definieren eine Kommunikationsaufgabe sowie den dafür vorgesehenen Zeitrahmen und das Budget.

Recherche & Analyse

Auf der Grundlage Ihrer Informationen analysieren wir das kommunikative Umfeld, identifizieren relevante Meinungsbildner und erarbeiten die Ausgangssituation für die Lösung der Aufgabe. In dieser Phase ergibt sich eventuell ein Re-Briefing.

Maßgeschneidertes Kommunikationspaket

Je nach Aufgabe und Budget erarbeiten wir für Sie ein Kommunikationskonzept oder Exposé. Das Konzept enthält Ausgangssituation/SWOT-Analyse, Ziele, Zielgruppen, Strategie, Botschaften, Maßnahmen, Kostenkalkulation sowie Evaluation. Das Exposé ist ein Fahrplan für einzelne, umfangreiche Maßnahmen und beleuchtet ebenfalls die Ausgangssituation, Ziele, Zielgruppen sowie die Botschaften und enthält eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Maßnahme.

Auftrag & Umsetzung

Nach Erteilung eines Auftrages beginnen wir mit der Umsetzung der vereinbarten Maßnahmen. Dabei stimmen wir alle relevanten Schritte mit Ihnen ab und schicken Ihnen die entsprechenden Dokumente zur Freigabe. Die regelmäßige Kommunikation mit Ihnen und ein kontinuierliches Controlling gewährleisten, dass Sie während des Projektes immer den aktuellen Status kennen.

Evaluation

Um den Erfolg und die Qualität unserer Arbeit für Sie zu dokumentieren, vereinbaren wir vorab eine Methode zur Evaluation der durchgeführten Maßnahmen.

Kunden

Genzyme

Genzyme hat seinen Hauptsitz in Cambridge/ Massachusetts (USA) und gehört zu den weltweit führenden Biotechnologie-Unternehmen. Das Unternehmen wurde 1981 gegründet und beschäftigt derzeit ca. 10.000 Mitarbeiter in über 40 Ländern. Genzyme gehört zur Sanofi-Gruppe.

MDH AG

Die MDH AG ist in Deutschland Marktführer für die Produktion von Qualitätszahnersatz aus dem Ausland. In dem vor mehr als 20 Jahren gegründeten Mülheimer Unternehmen produzieren rund 140 Mitarbeiter in Deutschland und über 1.400 Zahntechniker in China Zahnersatz für den deutschen Markt. Mit rund 5.000 Zahnärzten als direkte Kunden verfügt die MDH AG über das dichteste Netz in Deutschland. Das Unternehmen ist zertifiziert nach EN ISO 9001:2000, EN ISO 13485:2003 und AC:2007.

XO CARE

Das dänische Unternehmen XO CARE A/S wurde 1951 gegründet und stellt Behandlungseinheiten für Zahnarztpraxen her. Im Fokus des Familienunternehmens steht die Produktentwicklung von ergonomischen und effizienten Arbeitsplätzen.

lege artis

lege artis Pharma GmbH + Co KG wurde 1957 in Österreich gegründet und hat seinen Firmensitz seit 1972 im Baden-Württembergischen Dettenhausen. Das mittelständische Unternehmen produziert Produkte für die Zahnerhaltung, zur Prophylaxe und Therapie von Zahn- und Mundschleimhauterkrankungen sowie Mittel zur Schmerzbehandlung nach Zahnextraktionen.

ergo Kommunikation

ergo Kommunikation ist eine Kommunikationsberatungsagentur mit Standorten in Berlin, Frankfurt am Main, Köln und München. Das Leistungsspektrum der 90 Mitarbeiter umfasst strategische Beratung, Coaching und Konzeption sowie Komplett-Produktion und Umsetzung sämtlicher Maßnahmen.

SCOPUS Consulting GmbH

Die SCOPUS Consulting GmbH unterstützt technisch orientierte Unternehmen dabei, aus Ideen marktfähige Produkte zu entwickeln. Dabei erarbeiten die B2B Spezialisten gemeinsam mit dem Kunden Strategien für eine erfolgreiche Vermarktung und begleiten die Umsetzung von Maßnahmen mit Interimsmanagern vor Ort. Das SCOPUS-Team setzt sich aus erfahrenen Beratern und Coaches sowie einem Netzwerk an Spezialisten für alle Marketing- und PR-Kompetenzbereiche zusammen.

Zur Person

Birgit Jaretz studierte Anglistik und Romanistik
an der Philipps Universität Marburg.

Nach Stationen als Journalistin bei den Wirtschaftsnachrichten-Diensten Bloomberg und vwd ist sie seit 2001 als PR-Beraterin in der Gesundheitskommunikation und der Tourismusindustrie tätig.

Unter anderem arbeitete sie für verschiedene Health Care Unternehmen wie Genzyme GmbH sowie im Tourismusbereich für die Deutsche Zentrale für Tourismus, Arkona AG, Lufthansa Systems.

Im Januar 2011 gründete sie TALKING HEAD | public relations.
Die Full-Service-Agentur hat ihren Sitz in Frankfurt am Main.

Birgit Jaretz studierte Anglistik und Romanistik
an der Philipps Universität Marburg.

Nach Stationen als Journalistin bei den Wirtschaftsnachrichten-Diensten Bloomberg und vwd ist sie seit 2001 als PR-Beraterin in der Gesundheitskommunikation und der Tourismusindustrie tätig.

Unter anderem arbeitete sie für verschiedene Health Care Unternehmen wie Genzyme GmbH sowie im Tourismusbereich für die Deutsche Zentrale für Tourismus, Arkona AG, Lufthansa Systems.

Im Januar 2011 gründete sie TALKING HEAD | public relations.
Die Full-Service-Agentur hat ihren Sitz in Frankfurt am Main.

Birgit Jaretz

Talking Head | Public Relations

Brückenstrasse 31
60594 Frankfurt am Main
Telefon: +49 Ø 69 28 34 87
Fax: +49 Ø 69 20 32 81 73
E-Mail: jaretz@talkinghead.de
Internet: www.talkinghead.de